News and Events

Sun, 09/02/2018

Please join us Thursday, September 6 at 5:30 in the chapel as we celebrate Kari Jo Verhulst and her seven years of ministry at MIT. We wish Kari Jo many blessings in her new role as Pastor to Trinity Church fo the Newtons.

Wed, 04/11/2018

Thursday, April 12th in 34-101 at 7pm, preceded by a light supper reception at 6:30pm in the entryway of building 34. 

Dr. Kerry A. Emanuel, Professor of Atmospheric Science at MIT, will offer "Reflections on Climate Science and Ethics" at 7pm in Bldg. 34-101, preceded by a light supper...

Wed, 04/11/2018

Join us for conversation with Rabbi Steve Greenberg, the Rev. Dorothella Littlepage, Padre Angel Marrero, and Garrett Garbourcauskas about their experiences of living "out loud" as religious leaders and as LGBTQIA persons. A light kosher meal will be provided. Tuesday, April 17 at 6:30 PM in the...

Mon, 12/04/2017

WEDNESDAY,...

Thu, 11/02/2017

Save the date for our winter retreat! February 2-4 we will be joining the Lego Adventure weekend at Camp Calumet in New Hampshire. Can't wait for some Lego fun? Watch our homemade Lego video of the three youths in...

Sun, 09/17/2017

Please join us this Sunday, September 17 in the MIT Chapel at 8pm as we celebrate the beginning of a new year with prayer, silence, and contemplative singing in the Taizé tradition. We will be led by Raphaela Mueller, who is a great friend of Taizé at MIT and a student at Harvard Divinity School...

Tue, 08/29/2017

Come join us Wed. 8/30 as we kick off the school year with music, communion, and a home-cooked dinner. We're talking about a different symbol of Christian faith each week this fall; this week's theme is Light.

Fri, 10/21/2016

Friday, October 21 / 12-1:30pm in Building 4-231

Join us for great conversation with 4 diverse LGBTQ religious leaders about their experiences of living "out" in the world and within their faith communities. A kosher vegetarian lunch will be provided.

Panelists:

The Rev. Dr...

Wed, 08/31/2016

We are now hosting The Table every Wednesday. We'll still offer worship and dinner in the LEM tradition. Changing the name helps us communicate with new students who may not feel any connection to the words "Lutheran" or "Episcopal".

The new name also makes it easier to partner with like-...

Tue, 05/10/2016

Sunday, May 8 was our last service of Song + Stillness: Taize at MIT for the academic year. This contemplative time of chant, prayer and silence will return on Sunday nights in September.